top of page

"The Security Council has primary responsibility for the maintenance of international peace and security. It has 15 Members, and each Member has one vote. Under the Charter of the United Nations, all Member States are obligated to comply with Council decisions. There are five permanent members: the United States, the United Kingdom, France, Russia, and China." (United Nations)

bottom of page